Harding tourney results

BAR HARBOR — The 23rd Annual Bar Harbor Bank & Trust David R. Harding Memorial Golf Tournament was held at the Kebo Valley Golf Club in Bar Harbor on June 7, the proceeds from which benefit the Park Street Playground Project.

Three teams placed first in different categories: Shane Carter, Jon Nicholson, Jeff Chamberlain and Matt McEachern with a gross score of 60; Stephen Rees, Dawn Eaton, Pat Brown and Holly Taylor with a net score of 48; and the team of Lynn Hunt, Ted Pierson, Erica Brooks and Jess Dow with a mixed score of 51.5.

Four people won the closest to the pin contest: Mike Siemion on the fourth hole with a distance of 7 feet, 1 inch; Tom Richardson on the sixth hole with a distance of 10 feet, 6 inches; Rob Hanson on the ninth hole with a distance of 6 feet, 1 inch; and Jim LaHaye on the 15th hole with a distance of 1 foot, 10 inches.

Darren Taylor came in first for the men and Sara O’Connell came in first for the women in the longest drive contest on the 18th hole.

The tournament was supported by many local business and individuals through sponsorships, donations and participation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.