School seat goes begging

MOUNT DESERT — Three seats on the Mount Desert school committee are up for election this spring, but only two candidates filed to run by the March 20 deadline.

Incumbent Caroline Pryor is running for re-election for a three-year term, and Teresa King-LeClair has filed for the remaining year of Marilyn Moore’s term. Moore is stepping down after two years on the school committee.

Martha Dudman is unopposed in her bid for re-election to the board of selectmen.

Incumbent Chuck Bucklin has no challengers for his seat on the MDI High School board of trustees.

The election is May 4.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.