Recall committee

TREMONT — Selectmen on Monday appointed four members to the newly formed recall ordinance committee.

Margery Buck, Mike Hays, Heywood May and Reva Weisenberg were appointed to fill the remaining four seats on the committee. Mel Atherton, Mike Ryan and Spencer Ervin were appointed earlier this month.

The next step is to schedule the first meeting of the committee, which is charged with studying the need for a recall ordinance for the town, and if warranted, draft one for voters to consider at a town meeting.

Town Manager Dana Reed said the committee would have to have a draft ordinance ready by the end of March in order for it to go to voters at the annual town meeting in May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.