Chamber thanks Fourth sponsors

BAR HARBOR — The Bar Harbor Chamber of Commerce would like to thank the sponsors of this year’s Fourth of July parade and fireworks display.

Without the presenting sponsor, Ocean Properties and their affiliated businesses, including the Bar Harbor Regency, Bar Harbor Whale Watch, the Harborside Hotel & Marina and Stewman’s Lobster Pound, such a crowd-pleasing fireworks display would not have been possible.

Also, many thanks to Machias Savings Bank, this year’s July Fourth parade sponsor,  and Emera Maine, green sponsor of the day’s festivities.

Donations to support the festivities came from these local businesses: Acadia Corporation, Blueberry Hill Development Corp/Bar Harbor Campground, Cromwell Harbor Inc., G&G Electric Inc., Testa’s Inc., The Northern Trust Company, The Richard Wolf Trust of 2004, The Thirsty Whale Inc., West Street Café, Witham Family Limited Partnership, Acadia Institute of Oceanography, Atlantic Brewing Company, Cadillac Mountain Sports, Christmas Spirit Shop, Dead River Company, EBS, Galyn’s Galley, Geddy’s Pub, Mark Newcombe Welding, Mount Desert Campground, Primrose Inn, Rosalie’s Pizza, Saint LLC, Side Street Café, Simply Natural, The Chart Room, Willis’ Rock Shop, Window Panes, Acadia Realty Group, Alone Moose, Bar Harbor Savings & Loan, Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA Campground, Coston & McIsaac CPAs, Hadley’s Point Campground, Jordan’s Restaurant & Variety, Wensleydale Properties LLC, Woodland Park Cottages, Yellow House, Graycote Inn and Seacroft Inn.

Donations also were received from these individuals: Charlotte Bordeaux, Richard Cough, Mark and Skyler Ewing, Penelope Harris, Arthur and Elizabeth Martinez, Johanna R. Pasha, Delores Shields, Phoebe and James Boyer, Arthur Brunelle, James and Suzanne Corbett, Jeanne Fernald, Betsey Holtzmann, Stacey and Ken Smith, William Arata, Jerry and Sally Aron, Jean-Paul Beaulieu, Charles Butt, John Cammick, Barbara Cusumano, Stephanie Graff, Charles and Laura Hendricks, James Norwood, Lisa Nowell and K.S. Robinson, Rodney and Ardis Ono, David Painter and Mary Dudzik, Mary Perry-Dysart and Edward Dysart, William Ruger Jr., Terri and Gregory Scott, Ronald and Dottie Seymour, Carole Theriault, France Villeneuve, Clair Villeneuve, Caspar Weinberger Jr., Kim and Finn Wentworth, Connie Birkenmeier, Carol and Richard Bullock, Richard and Claudia Collier, Sally Scully Crock, Ellen and William Dohmen, Catherine and John Forrest, Mollie and Donald Frost, Michael and Jean Ginevan, Brian Hamor, John and Jocelyn Hayes, H. Wendell and Claire Hodgkins, Josephine Ingle, William and Nancy Kauffman, Ernest and Margot Kohorn, David Lind, Robert and Kathleen Malaney, Dr. Carl J. and Carol F. Melzer, William and Judith Meyerjack, Lynn Nobil, Gerald Paradis, Robert Pollock and David Elston, Scott and Debra Ream, John and Gail Reeves, Hilda Roderick, Julianne and Douglas Rodick, John Russell, Anna C. Ryan, Constance C. Shea, Joel and Judith Sherman, Michael and Mary Ann Siklosi, Laura Stanton, Alice and Robin Walls, Anne Walmsley, Donald Bell, Patricia and Michael Blythe, Wilhelmina Brouwer, Leon Chai and Cara Ryan, Edward and Anne Damn, Dr. Robinson and Frances Fry, M.M. Grindle, Michael and Donna Healy, Donald and Martha Hobbs, Gerald and Zdenka Jonak, Carol Ann Lowit, Stephen Marburg, Stella and Stephen Matson, Andrea and Nicholas Miller, Robert and Diana Oliphant, J. and K. Perrine, Howard and Jean Turnbull and Brent and Catherine Walton.

Thanks also go to the Town of Bar Harbor, the Bar Harbor Police Department, the Bar Harbor Fire Department and the Bar Harbor Harbormaster for helping make this year’s fireworks display a safe and successful evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.