Scholarships offered

BAR HARBOR — College-bound graduating seniors at Mount Desert Island High School are invited to apply for three scholarships.

The Edith M. Daso and Llewellyn Barry Scholarship is a nonrenewable scholarship traditionally awarded to MDI High School graduates who do not reside on Mount Desert Island. The Hattie A. and Fred C. Lynam Scholarship is a renewable award restricted to graduates of MDI High School who are island residents. The Arthur George Goodrich Scholarship Trust awards nonrenewable scholarships to MDI High School graduates who live on the island and need financial support.

The Maine Community Foundation partners with Bar Harbor Trust Services to administer these scholarships. The application deadline is May 1. Contact the MDI High School guidance office or visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.