Sailing leaderboad: Haaland trophy

Northeast Harbor Fleet MDI Series 2018 – Cruising Class

Carole Haaland Trophy

Henry Brauer in Fleetwing wasn’t the first of the five boats to finish the first race of the Mount Desert Island Series for the Haaland Trophy on Sunday in Great Harbor but acute sailing over 16 miles adjusted Brauer’s time enough to eke out the win.

Fleetwing stayed close to the leaders and made up time by going south of Sutton on the second beat toward Wonderland. Michael Cook in Lynnette had a length lead, but his adjusted time landed him in third.

Ken Weg in Ranger had an early lead but fell to second on the day. Joe Weber in Dreadnought crossed the line first, but finished fourth. Tom Rolfes in Sidewinder rounded out the field, finishing fifth.

1        Henry Brauer

2        Ken Weg

3        Michael Cook

4        Joe Weber

5        Tom Rolfes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.