Mount Desert school board seats filled

MOUNT DESERT — Voters in Mount Desert on Monday elected two representatives to the local school committee.

Todd Graham and Teresa King-LeClair won three-year terms on the Mount Desert School Committee in Monday’s election.

Graham led the balloting with 92 votes. Incumbent committee member King-LeClair had 89. They were followed by Travis Jones with 67 votes and incumbent John “J.B.” Brown with 61.

Matt Hart was re-elected to the Board of Selectmen with 136 votes, and Brian Reilly was elected with 129. They were the only two candidates.

At Mount Desert’s open town meeting this evening, residents will vote on the 2016-2017 municipal and school budgets. The meeting is at 6 p.m. in the gym at Mount Desert Elementary School.

Dick Broom

Dick Broom

Reporter at Mount Desert Islander
Dick Broom covers the towns of Mount Desert and Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island High School and the school system board and superintendent's office. He enjoys hiking with his golden retriever and finding new places for her to swim. [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.