Mays award

ROCKPORT — Department of Marine Resources Commissioner Pat Keliher presented Harpswell fisherman Terry Alexander with the 2019 DMR Andy Mays Award of Excellence at the Fishermen’s Forum banquet Friday, March 1.

The award is named for the first recipient of the award, Southwest Harbor scalloper and lobsterman Andy Mays who lost his battle with cancer in 2017. Keliher honored Alexander for his contributions and dedication to the industry.

Marine Patrol Officer Brian Brodie, who serves in the Eastport-Calais patrol, receives the 2019 Maine Lobstermen’s Association Maine Patrol Officer of the Year Award. The award, presented Saturday night at the Fishermen’s Forum, is an annual recognition of Marine Patrol Officers who provide outstanding service in support of the Maine lobster industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.