Martha Dudman was reelected to the Mount Desert Board of Selectmen in town meeting balloting on Monday.

Dudman wins reelection to board

MOUNT DESERT — Martha Dudman won reelection to a three-year term on the board of selectmen on Monday with 126 votes. She ran unopposed.

Carolyn Pryor was reelected to a three-year term on the Mount Desert school committee with 134 votes. Teresa King-Leclair was elected to a one-year term with 129 votes. There were no other candidates for the school committee, but former committee member Heather Jones was elected to a three-year term with 24 write-in votes. She had said that, if elected, she would serve.

No candidates filed for election to one of Mount Desert’s seats on the Mount Desert Island High School board of trustees. Incumbent Chuck Bucklin received the most write-in votes, 11.

Dick Broom

Dick Broom

Reporter at Mount Desert Islander
Dick Broom covers the towns of Mount Desert and Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island High School and the school system board and superintendent's office. He enjoys hiking with his golden retriever and finding new places for her to swim. [email protected]
Dick Broom

Latest posts by Dick Broom (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.