‘Mary Poppins’ cast is selected

ELLSWORTH — The cast of The Grand’s fall production of “Disney’s Mary Poppins,” set to run Oct. 16 through Nov. 1, has been announced.

The production team includes Artistic Director Ken Stack, Stage Director Michael Weinstein, both veteran Grand directors, and Music Director Dana Ross, a newcomer to The Grand.

Area actors performing in this production are Kate Hall (Mary Poppins), Zach Smith (Bert), Will Stephenson (George Banks), Mary Ellms (Winifred Banks), Emma Campbell (Jane Banks), Drew Pierson (Michael Banks), Bonnie Hardy (Mrs. Brill), Doug VanGorder (Robertson Ay), Irv Hodgkin (Admiral Boom) and Chris Dougherty (Bird Woman).

The chorus includes Cassandra Palmer, Prescilla Harper, Aidan Pasha, Thomas Thompson, Whitney Pierson, Jamie Fogg, Demelza Ramirez, Ashley Callan, Jordan Hunt, Neil Graham, Conor Kenny, Katherine Adam and Laurie Schreiber.

Assisting Stack and Weinstein in this production are Mike Wonson (light design), Wilder Young (sound engineering), Chris Dougherty (costumes), Kimberly Fitch (production manager) and Peter Miller (technical director).

For tickets, visit or call the box office at 667-9500 or visit www.grandonline.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.